From now on, call me Royal Blue

I consider myself a candid person, often I blurt out what I’m feeling without thinking of how I’ll appear — usually I come off as a total weirdo or a complete and utter dork. And that’s totally fine, usually. Introductions are weird and I end up rambling. Much like I’m doing now.

To be frank, I really don’t know what I’m doing with this blog, but I really wanted a place where I could share my photographic adventures and talk about them… so that maybe I can look back years from now and see that I really put myself out there and tried. That would be neat.

I’m really wary about calling myself a photographer, so I don’t. I have had very little (and I mean little) formal training. I’m hoping to, hopefully, someday in the near future get my BFA in Photo Media but being an adult and having grown up responsibilities makes that a little difficult. So, I do what I can when I can. I, especially, enjoy exploring Kansas’ ghost towns or any neat city. I’m like the modern day cross between Indiana Jones and Lara Croft, without the athletic prowess, whip, nor delightful accent (although, I do narrate my life in a British accent. so, maybe it kind of sort of counts).

I also love to do people’s make up and have quite an addiction to purchasing beauty products. So that’ll also find a place here. I’m sure of it.

I, suppose, this blog is my public diary and a way for me to push myself to do more creative projects because it’s what I love and I need that outlet. Listening to Cold War Kids really pushed me to start this adventure, I’ll end this with some lines from the song that really inspires me to get out there and shimmy shimmy ya.

From now on fly as high as I want
from now on I’ll show my weak spot
….I guess I’ve always been a bit of a fighter…
…from now on call me Royal Blue….

 

One thought on “From now on, call me Royal Blue

Add yours

  1. Judging by the picture of you above, you are a beautiful woman who is probably married to some little twerp with glasses named Jordan. But hey! That’s ok! Thanks Royal Blue for putting yourself out there. You are a wonderful photograph!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

